Hello 2014

I’ve been wondering how to re-invent my blog. If I carry on with my indecisiveness then this will be no blog at all!

Here goes my first post of 2014! Happy new year!

I have a deadline looming with the KlC and so I’ve been busy organising my work space. We moved at the end of last year and our new kitchen-diner has now become my study too (David has taken the office!)

At least our new reclaimed elm wood table has the capacity for all my Work. I love it! Just waiting on my Philippe Starck’s style ghost chairs to complete the look!

20140112-100855.jpg

The light in the kitchen is perfect with its south-easterly aspect. We made sure the first job after moving in was painting the horrible dark navy wall white! Oh the difference 6 coats of white can make! .. It’s my favourite colour for a freshen up and instant modernisation!

So feeling fresh and inspired, this project work will be submitted before the end of January! I’ll share some sneak peeks before it makes its way to Chelsea harbour!

Leave a Reply

