Valentines and getting creative

That annoying moment when you’re about ready to post onto your blog and then accidentally delete it all! .. Yep that’s just happened to me! Well the gist of this post was to share my recent happenings and a little about getting creative for valentines.

My husband is usually romantic and since having our girls, valentines day is another lovely day spent together with a little extra flourish.
The flourish this year was a lovely lunch at a pub in the north Oxfordshire countryside. Followed by a trip to pick out some lovely fresh flowers, I love arranging unique displays. For breathing life into a home, nothing beats fresh flowers or a big green potted plant in the home.

20140219-203242.jpg
I chose Sweet Dolomite Roses and cherry blossom which I arranged in a vase from our wedding day.

I also got creative making my handmade card. I always keep plain white cards so that I have the chance to make something personal and unique, for David’s card I used a needle to pierce a design which I finished with red cotton. Less is definitely more!

20140219-203844.jpg

We moved at the end of October, the house is a work in progress and after putting the paintbrushes down for Christmas, 2014 has just been so busy that we’ve not had a chance to get them back out. David is eagerly awaiting my DIY orders, and i’m constantly looking for new inspiration. You can keep up on what’s inspiring me and everything I’m loving on my: pinterest page

I hope after all of this horrible weather, the sunshiny promise of spring is spurring on the cleaning, organizing and redecorating .. I’ll keep posting as I do just that at home. Lots of love x

Leave a Reply

